Iki (2003)


Original release date: 28.02.2003

Label: BMG Finland

Producer: Janne Haavisto

Time: 46:17



1. Syyllinen syli (osa 1)
2. Tuulen tunto
3. Sepän poika
4. Tauti
5. Morsian
6. Nahkaruoska
7. Maahinen neito
8. Potran korean
9. Vihi
10. Hopeat
11. Tumma
12. Syyllinen syli (osa 2)


“Iki released in 2003, was an important moment for Värttinä’s third version. Although the band renewed itself more than is good for a person’s mental health, its quality didn’t fall. The singing is more powerful than ever before, and as a whole “Iki” balances between the old legacy and the new world. Partly “Iki” swings, almost tighter than ever before. On the other hand, the band is as sensitive as it has always been. The band doesn’t have to worry about singing sounds either.

(From “Värttinä – On the Wanderer’s Road and the Red Carpet”, Kimmo Nevalainen)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s